Classification Videos

Our second Tilgate Bites topic focused on how we can group animals based on their shared features. At the start, we look at what ‘classification’ means, then moving on to look at the two key groups of animals: vertebrates and invertebrates. From there, we focus in on vertebrates and look at the five key groups: fish, amphibians, reptiles, birds and mammals. Each video is accompanied by a science activity and a second activity (typically practicing learning from a different area of the curriculum). These can be found on our Home Education Resources page.





If any of the videos refuse to play, then please let us know by emailing us at and we will look to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s